Clutter.

27 04 2010

Clothes are everywhere. I’ve just put another load in the washing machine but clothes are still everywhere. I wish I was more on top of my washing. It’s not just clothes though. I look around me and there in the corner is a bin full of old jewelry boxes and nick nacks I’m not sure I’m ready to throw away. Books and papers and sheet music and brickabrack are splayed all over the desk. A mini white board with a to-do list glares at me, with only 3 of the 10 things proudly crosses out. A redundant CD rack sits a top a newer CD  cabinet in the other corner, full of CDs I rarely use, standing beside a ladder I certainly never use and often wonder why and how it appeared in my bedroom to begin with. Lastly I see the box full of old primary school books my mother offloaded onto me because she thought I might like the memories. I thought she might like them more. Neither wishes to destroy them.

My bedroom is not for the faint hearted; and I concede that my life, in all its shambles, needs as much arranging and tidying as my own private little sleeping environment. Something with which this blog may help me keep track of instead of thousands… oh, thousands… of to do lists I make up on paper, in my sleep, on mini white boards, on the mirrors… oh, thousands.
So let’s in this instance say that order and success are the white whale of my life.  My whiskered, wooden legged self is going to sail the tumultous open seas to find it.

God speed!

Actions

Information

One response

27 04 2010
Mr WordPress

Hi, this is a comment.
To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

